Wednesday, January 20, 2010

Another day of outing.

Today I only have class until 12pm~ So I went to Midvalley for movie with Kevin, Cammie and Dunkin. At first I wanna go singk, but cancelled due to someone who fongfeikei-ed last minute... u-know-who...

We went there by KTM (which I hate the most). But today considered ok, not so crowded. After bought the ticket for this movie.....

Since the movie starts at 3pm, we went to KimGary to yumcha... Just look at the pictures...

mango snowy ice + fruit jam peanut butter thick toast

It's time for movie! Not bad la, quite relax and funny... A good way to release stress. Theodore is just too cute and fat.. haha! The movie ends at 4.30pm.. Dunkin and Cammie invite me and Kevin to go their house eat (we wash the plates) haha... Anyway, I cooked one of the dish. I think it looks pretty alike with my mum's version. Haha..
The food was nice! Dunkin's foozok, Cammie's tomato egg.. Haha. Then, Kevin's mum fetch me back again.. haha. Thanks alot. Save the trouble to pass through the back door guard house. His mum is so kind and friendly!

After I opened my house's door... 4 pair of eyes from the living hall were looking at me. Guess what. The ffk-er and Xion came to visit us... lol. To show her apology, the ffk-er bought me my favourite fried sotong 'legs' and popiah.. ok la. For the sake of food, I shall forgive her =.=


So I end up eating so much. Deng, my diet plan.. =.= Alright, forget about it. Chinese New Year is coming! Who's gonna diet at this time. CRazy!


Oh ya, I bought the Oxy Acne Pimple Cover Cream, simply because a pimple grow on my CHEEK, since I am born until now, my pimples only grow on oily area, not on my CHEEK. Damn! I shall set 20/1/10 as 'First-Pimple-Grow-on-Cheek Day'!


'Cover as it Clears'. This is what written on the product. But I still can't cover my pimple cause the colour of the cream doesn't match with my skin. I think I am too fair. Lol. Alright, I better pray that it's cure before Chinese New Year T.T


p/s: If you're reading this, I hope you can take 1 minute to pray for the Haiti's earthquake victims and the dragon boat tragedy victims... Life's too short. Appreciate what you have now...

Monday, January 11, 2010

my new name is....

Today, after Food Quality Management lecture ended, Enoch, Kevin, Mr.See Zack, Tiffany, Jesse, Lesley, Eva and me went to Block B for lunch. Actually I don't like to eat there cause i think it's slightly overpriced for the food quantity and quality.

I can still bear with it though. But today I really beh tahan. I ordered black pepper lou shi fun... then i wait wait wait.. wait for more than 30minutes already. My friends all eating already the food still haven't come. So I went to ask the girl, she said :"Aiya. I was looking for you larh. Lou shi fun no more ady, can change to mihun?" Sweat. == I said ok.

Then after awhile, I saw a black pepper lou shi fun on the table. Then she said, "Oh.. just now we realise still got lou shi fun." =.= I really SPEECHLESS. I want boycott Block B already, support Block D~!

Anyway, today we had lots of fun chatting. Haha. Abit x-rated topic, but it was funny like hell. Haha. Besides that, we also talked about some serious issue.. like the "you-know-which-word-that-I-cant-simply-say" issue.

Oh yea, since almost everyone got their english name. I decided to think of one. So I discussed with them.. Only Mr.See and me dont have english name.. So Mr.See new name is Zack, and my new name is Charles! XD

It's not because we think it's cool to have an english name, it's for convenience. People can remember you better with a simpler name.. right? Especially when you're working later.. haha. But i think i still need some times to get used to "Charles". Haha.

That's all about today. Have a good day!

Sunday, January 10, 2010

好久不见



你会不会忽然的出现
在街角的咖啡店
我会带着笑脸 回首寒暄
和你坐着聊聊天
我多么想和你见一面
看看你最近改变
不再去说从前 只是寒暄
对你说一句 只是说一句
好久不见


有一段时期,我觉得自己长大了,成熟了,不需要别人迁就我,我也不需要依赖别人。直到最近我才明白,我内心深处还是个小孩。难过的时候,还是希望有人关心一下自己。无奈的时候,还是希望有人拍拍我的肩膀。可能是当聆听者当久了,已经忘记自己其实也需要别人聆听。

昨天晚上,忽然有几个好久不见的朋友找我聊。其中一个是我中学的好朋友,我问他为什么突然找我,他说他感觉到我需要到他,感觉到我心情不好。我笑了。他说认识我很久了,我心里想什么他大概也知道。哈哈。。果然是我的最佳损友!

然后还有一些朋友,当我的聆听者。蛮感谢他们的。感觉他们是上天遣派的天使,平时都不会出现,当我需要他们的时候,他们才会出现。过后想一想,人生短短几十年,很多东西别看得那么大那么远,只要别让自己后悔就可以了。

好!我要重新振作起来了!昨天看了一个访谈节目,主持人问梁文音你的三个愿望是什么。她说:"我觉得我没有什么愿望,因为我会把它们变成一种目标。" 说得真好。与其天天许愿,不如把愿望变成你的目标,其实也没有那么难。我也要向我的目标奋斗了!Bye!

Friday, January 8, 2010

Clear the dust.

Ok I know you must be surprised to see me updating this dead blog. Not just you, even me myself wasn't expecting I will update this blog again. Hmm.. because I really have nothing to do, the internet speed is too slow for me to play any games.

Time flies. It's my 1st year 3rd semester already. This semester's gonna be a busy one. I am taking 4 subjects: Business Statistic, Metabolic Biochemistry, Microbiology, Food Quality Management. Yea, finally something to deal with FOOD.

For Business Statistic, the lecturer is Ms.Chew. I think she's alright, she's the combination of Ms.Foong Pui Har and Ms.Chan Sook Wah. Haha.

Metabolic Biochemistry is still the same lecturer as Structural Biochemistry... What the.... He's the most boring lecturer I ever met, seriously. You know, I am not the type of student that will feel boring and fall asleep in class, but I did yesterday! Now you know the power of AhPek... I guess I shall bear with him for 1 more semester.

Microbiology's lecturer is Dr.Ansa. I don't know whether she's good anot cause she haven't started the syllabus. Her slang is abit funny though. Haha. But definately better than AhPek.

Food Quality Management is my favourite subject for this semester! The lecturer, Ms.Carolyn is a very experienced lecturer. I like her way of teaching. Basically this subject is like how to enhances/maintains product quality. I guess it will be something like preservation of food. I am looking forward to it! :D

p/s: I will try to make this blog 'lively' again. Thanks.

Thursday, September 10, 2009

09-09-09 : My 19th Birthday!

Yesterday was really a special day for me, once in a life time! Cause it's my 19th birthday on this special date 09-09-09, cool right? All thanks to my daddy and mommy for giving me an easy-to-remember birthday! =D I've been waiting for this day to arrive for so many years, haha!


p/s: By the way, yesterday morning I heard a bad news from Ms.Lu, my UniChem2 lecturer MsRachel was quarantined because of H1N1, such a shocking news! Hope she'll be fine! =(

Alright back to the main topic. I received many sms from my friends especially my Kuantan friends, some of them were studying for their exam the next day, but they still wait until 12am to wish me.. JyoLyn too, she never forget to wish me even though she's at oversea now. Thanks a lot~! And Berry.. Lol.. She purposely drove to Puncak Banyan to gift me a Durian Cheese Cake from Secret Recipe at around 11pm~ Really damn suprise la haha. Yummy!

This morning at class so many of my classmates wished me happy birthday~ I can't list all of them out, but thanks a alot! Really appreciate it~ =) Before this Kaizhen actually called me go GreenBox after class, but after the class end, everyone disappeared! So I called everyone but none of them listen to the phone, so bad~ Then when I saw Tiffany, she asked me whether got people celebrate with me, I also don't know how to answer @@

Then I saw YongXin and Kelly waiting for the shuttle bus at Block C, so I purposely called YongXin and asked her where she is. You know what she answer? She said she's at Block D~ Then I asked her again: 'Block D got shuttle bus sit de meh?' Then she like very nervous :' Erm we going to Leisure Mall later.' So bad laa. I told her: 'You looked behind awhile.' Then she purposely don't want look at me. Hmph... Then I found Kaizhen them, so we went to Block D to eat lunch. Luckily I met Kaizhen, if not I really thought no one gonna celebrate with me and I will go back house myself @@

After the lunch, Shawn, Joseph, Xiong, Nicole, Christine, Kaizhen and me went to GreenBox, Sg. Wang.
Joseph, Nicole, me, Shawn and Xiong, on LRT~ Although it was a happy day but also must wear mask~
After reached then I saw Kelly and YongXin inside lor, I knew it! With YH muffins! Cool~
And the coolest thing was they made the muffins themselves, so touching T.T After sang the birthday song and ate the muffins, they gave me the presents~ Waoh.. So many presents! Wallet, pencil case and a belt! Wow seriously I love the wallet, so GREEN!
And it's time to change my pencil case also hehe. And I no need to wear National Service belt to college again haha. So cool cause I get 2 birthday cards! Never imagined so many people will write the cards, thanks again!

Singing time! I was so excited because the very much anticipated voice - Mr.Shawn is going to sing! Cause he promised me wanna follow us go singk since last year but never done it. Haha. Finally he accomplished his mission! Salute to you! ^^ Nice voice by the way! My new friend Mr.Xiong also~ First time singk with him~ He sang very well too~ Very happy already can listen two new voices hehe. I am not going to praise Mr.Joseph if not he'll become too proud later haha. Oh guess what? All of us made the GreenBox member card. Why? Because got promotion, it's FREE~ Kinda lucky huh? =P
Joseph, Shawn, me and Xiong.
Me, Nicole, Christine, Xiong.
YongXin, me, Kelly.
Kelly, me, Kaizhen, Shawn.
Joseph Shawn me Xiong.

Singk session ends at 4pm~ Too short for us! But since it's cheap so I'll just bear with it la =P Then someone suggested to take 大头贴 (I don't know how to translate to English but you'll know what I am talking about after you look at the photos). At first we wanna separate into 2 group, cause 9 people really alot. But then no meaning already loh, 09-09-09 must 9 people take only nice! So.. we SQUEEEEZE to fit inside the small camera, oh yeah we did it! But my head looked so big because I sat infront of the camera =.=

I put them inside my wallet! So nice right? Hehe. Around 5pm something, good boy Shawn need go back to have dinner~ So we said goodbye to him~ Pity him cause he said he slept very late the day before yesterday, but still came celebrate with me. Thanks again! So touching~ After window shopping for awhile, we walked all the way from Sg.Wang to Pavillion! Look at the fountains! So nice... And the colours will change! Must take picture la~ Joseph Kaizhen YongXin me and Xiong.
Then we went to WongKok Restaurant for dinner, I really love the comfortable decorations and lighting there, and take a look at the mesmerizing view! Can see Twin Tower somemore~ But actually the most important reason is, they got free stuff for me the birthday boy! Gigantic milk tea for FREE~ Haha.
Compare and see how big it is~
Weee~
Soup~
Apple juice :3
My cheese baked rice with seafood. Nice!
Everyone busy eating =D

So full~ After that we chit chat and crap for awhile~ So relax~ Lying at the soft sofa, drinking milk tea~ What a satisfying day~! We leave at 9.30pm and we need to walk back to LRT station~ Quite a long walk @@ Reached house at around 11pm. I've been out for around 15 hours~! So tired but I wanna finish this blog first before I sleep, cause I wanna keep this precious memory without losing any piece of it =) Last but not least, thanks everyone again especially the 8 friends who spent their time to celebrate with me =P

Cheers!~

Thursday, September 3, 2009

My New Lecturers

Well.. This sem is my first short sem in UCSI. But I think it's more suitable to be known as SOT sem. == I am taking Structural Biochemistry and University Chemistry 2 this sem. Argh.. chemistry again. And I hate those structural formulas in chemistry... No choice, I have to study this two subject to proceed to 1st year 3rd sem.

Yesterday I met my UniChem 2 lecturer, Ms Rachel Tan. She's young and thin and tall. When I first looked at her, I thought she is the kind, speak-softly type... But when she started, wasai... really don't judge a book by its cover.. I guess the similarity between the two lecturers is both of them like to set lots of rules.

1) No talking. The worst thing is all the lecture classes are 3hours long. How to spend without talking? -__-

2) Punctuality. Ms Rachel said anyone late for 10minutes don't bother to come in anymore cause she'll lock the door. ==

3) No mobile phone. If she heard any ringtone she will keep the handphone. If you want it, go to find her yourself.

4) No skip class. The worst part is she will gives pop quiz anytime! I hate pop quiz! ==

You know what? Yesterday I still thinking maybe she will just do some briefing and let us go earlier since its the first lecture.. Wah... mana tau she called us memorize the 1st 30 element in the periodic table within 15minutes, then she called us go out 1 by 1! I really don't know how to memorize so I just memorize deadly only. I did it~ phew. I think she's like the female version of Mr.Jayaraj. What do you think?

Today I met my Structural Biochemistry lecturer Dr.Lee. He's over 60 I think, but don't think you can bully him because he's old... He set lots of rules and scold people too. And his lectures are 3hours long too. Argh.. I am gonna die of boredom! Basically his rules are the same with rules No.1,2,4 of Ms Rachel's. But he got 1 extra rules:

Everything must be official. If you're going to any event such as wedding, don't bother to write inofficial letter and use that reason for resit of any test/quiz. He even said if any of our relatives pass away, we need to show him the death certificate.

Really zadao.. == He don't give any lecture notes and expect we all to copy down whatever he said. He speaks so slow and soft... Like lullaby.. I need to buy some candies next time. I hope they will give easier quiz/exam, unlike Mr.Ong... ==

Bye~

Tuesday, August 18, 2009

No doubt, Zanmai for sure!

Today I went to Midvalley for my lunch due to Xiong's birthday. Actually I didn't want to go at the beginning, since so many H1N1 cases lately. *ehem* But since it was Xiong's birthday, I went even though I already had my lunch - large tomyam fried bihun at Block D cafeteria. And due to the reason I afraid that Zanmai Sushi might be my last Japanese meal, cause maybe I'll infected by H1N1 who knows so I ate 1 more time lunch again. Excuses I know =P



There was quite a lot of customer today. So need queue about 20minutes. Good food worth the wait~

Firstly I only wanna drink O-cha and keep refill until I full haha... But the menu looks so damn tempting.. So I ordered something to eat, not actually 'something'.. is 'quite a lot of thing' =P I ordered ebidon, ikura temaki, black cavier sushi. Some photos I grabbed from the net for you to see~


Black caviar sushi is the right side one... I was attracted by the name 'caviar' actually. Cause from what I thought, caviar is a very expensive food... but this only Rm3.80. And it taste so-so, just exactly like the red colour one, with an extra smoky flavour. But I think this caviar is not the french cuisine caviar la. Imposible that cheap @@

Ikura temaki! First time try the big salmon roe~! So excited before I try it. And... it's so nice! The roe burst in your mouth when you bite it! Rm6 for this.. Not too cheap but definately worth the price!

Ebidon, which means prawn rice with egg! This is definately cheaper and nicer than Sushi King's one. As you can see, they are so generous because they put lots of egg. Oh my the egg is not fully cooked yet, somemore can see the egg yolk burst into the rice~Wasai~ Sushi King's don only put like a thin layer of egg and it's the dry type. I prefer Zanmai's! And the PRAWN is soooooo fresh. I don't know which type of prawn they use, but the texture is so special. The normal prawn we ate is like soft and abit chewy.. but this is so crunchy and juicy! This bowl of don cost Rm8.80, quite reasonable for a lunch at The Gardens rite? I think so~

Oh ya. I wanna let you guys who are confused to know, Zanmai is really cheaper than Sushi King. For example, tamago (egg) sushi at Sushi King cost Rm2, but it's only Rm1.60 at Zanmai! And no way Sushi King can beat Zanmai in terms of food and service~ Although they are lots of customers, but the service is very good. For example, Nicole knock two, is TWO, o-cha and they dry the table quite fast =P there's no need to wait for a long time for the o-cha refill. And because of the prawn, really very fresh~! The ebidon is a must!


Oops. Looks like I should focus more on Xiong, not Sushi Zanmai haha. After the super satisfying meal, we went to Romp and call Xiong choose a shirt for his present~ Before going back, I went to MPH to buy something to read when going back to Kuantan later, by bus =_= Too bad novel or other 'meaningful' reading materials are really not my type. So... I bought an online game book =x

Spend quite alot of money today.. But I guess it's ok since I've been cooking and eating the same thing during the exam weekends. 4 exactly same meal in 2 days - ikan bilis soup yeemee/meesua. And the weekdays which I have to cook my own meal I ate spagheti or fried rice only T_T So.. let me have some good food today =D

And whoohoo the stressful final is over! Really stress until pimples all come out, day day no sleep @@ And just now after I went back I slept from 5pm till 1am. Ate lunch twice and skipped dinner and slept for 8 hours and now blogging at midnite 3am. Soooooo 'healthy' rite? =X Ok that's all~ Going back to Kuantan later afternoon maybe. Bye!~

[p/s] My mum told me that she read my blog due to my cousin who told her last few weeks. And I was complained that my English sucks. Haha. But I somehow think that some expression can only be expressed in pasar english~ Ehm.. So now I am trying to blog in proper english again. XD

Wednesday, July 29, 2009

time to recharge

Seriously, there were so much tests, exams, and presentations this month. Java midterm, bio mid term, bio presentation, java quiz 2, calculus mid term, calculus quiz 2, java assignment & presentation, bio quiz 2, chemistry assignment. CAN YOU IMAGINE ALL THESE NEED TO BE FINISHED WITHIN 1 MONTH? This is completely crazy~~!

I have not update for a long time because almost every week you got 2 quiz/test and reports and presentation. Now is almost the end of July, so what left are Java assignment and presentation (tomorrow), calculus quiz 2 and chemistry assignment (friday). Then I will have 1 week to rest! Erm.. not exactly rest, because next week is actually STUDY WEEK. For the coming final exam at August. = =

Anyway, I'll summarize what i did lately.


Biology Model Presentation
Well.. my group members are Christine Nicole KaiZhen Joseph SeeYee MeiKie MayMay. The model we built is Blood Component. Let the photos talk~
Building model using newspaper and tissue~

Meikie Nicole me and Christine

Some funny thing haha.

1st slide~


During the presentation, me Joseph Christine Kz and Seeyee presenting. Then the question Mr.Vee asked is so damn difficult and 'liu lang' (Cantonese) == but I think I've tried my best anyway. I think I am so nervous but Kevin said I 'looked' calm. But I felt quite happy because I can speak louder now compare to 1st semester moral presentation. Well.. Practice makes perfect, so I hope in the future 2 years+, I can improve my presentation skills slowly before my final year project presentation =D

Christine presenting..

It's me~

It's me again.. since this is my blog. Haha~

Omg.. I don't know I looked so fierce and lansi when I don't smile @@ I was squezzing my brain juice to think how to answer the hard question la... thats why~ Hopefully no mark was deducted because of my pek chek face @@

Discussing time.. Sot de la.. ask 5 question at 1 shot.. how am I supposed to remember what you asked? -___- luckily my memory on that day not bad...

After the presentation, me Kz Christine and Nicole went to Old Town and met Xiong them. Xiong is one of my new friends in this semester, wonder why there are so few boys in Food Science class @@ But also got good point la, cause I can practice my leadership skills, since most girls are afraid to be the representative in a group. I believe it can be very useful in my future career. Hmm~
Me and my new friends - Kevin (kena blocked by me XD), Xiong and Mr.See~
The girls - Valerie, SinYee, Janice, Eva, Kz, Christine and Nicole.

By the way, today I am so happy~! Because I did well in both of my java midterm and quiz 2~ Haha. I don't want to post the marks here, cause someone will say me lansi if i do so (u know who...) But I am very confuse with Java last chapter- Array @@ Hopefully I'll understand it more after I read about it.

After class, I went to discuss Java assignment with Nicole and Christine at a Nyonya Kopitiam near Nicole's aunty house. I ordered ABC and curry mee~ Yummy~ Sorry no pictures haha.

p/s: To everyone, what's in your hometown curry mee? I realise that KL's curry mee don't have yong tao fu, they usually put charsiew and chicken with the noodles, and they eat yong tao fu with rice @@ Cause in Kuantan all curry mee/ soup mee/ 'gonlou' mee all is eat with yong tao fu 1... and we eat char siew with rice... Lols, really weird. Haha~

Now, it's time to recharge! Final exam, I am coming! Be prepared!~

Monday, July 20, 2009

What A Day!

Woah~ Long time no update~ Not I want de la, really a lot things to do. And final exam coming soon! @$#!%&#!~

Yesterday afternoon, when I was watching PPS, suddenly my computer auto restart, then when I open again, it require me to input a password?! But I never set any password?! So damn weird.. So I borrowed christine laptop to search for the solution... Finally~ I type administrator as the user name and it works! This is because every computer actually have a hidden administrator account, and you can login to it as long as you never set the admin password. Then I went to discuss the biology presentation thing with Christine lor.. Then suddenly my house jump electric, then when i trying to open my computer again, it requires password again!? But I never set also @@ and it said admin also need password this time. Wtf~!!

Then I dont know how to fix so I just go to bed at 11.30pm. I can't sleep! Until 2am then I start to got the 'sleeping feel'~ Just when I about the sleep, suddenly jump electric again, then after 15minutes ok already. So i try to sleep again... Then around 3am jump electric again! Dengggggggg~~ This time worse, until 4am only got electric.. I was like sleeping in a sauna room. So damn hot! So I end up lying on the bed for almost 5hours without a 'constant and continuous' sleep T^T

And today earliest class is 10am calculus class. That means I only can sleep till 9am. So I brought my heavy and reddish eye to class. Then I seriously don't have much mood and energy to talk during the class. Then Ho See Yee asked me 'What happened to your computer?' only I talk, then I only talk once lor, the Mr.Ong... he said:'Why you like to charm all the girls with your fancy stories?' Zzzzzzz I also lazy choi him la. Other people blah blah blah so long he didn't say them. I only talk once KENA. What the duck @#%*&$!

Then later he suddenly called my name. 'Choong Yew Hong can you do this question?' Since the 1st class till now he also never call my name before = = Wonder why he will suddenly call me. Luckily I got listen lecture this time (which is very rare to happen) and know how to do the question. Then when he wanna ask us whether want to teach something anot, then I shake head lor. Then he said :'Ouwh, Yew Hong said no need so that means no need right? Since he shakes his head.' What the~ Dont know when terpijak his tail = =

Ok basically this post is to talk about the calculus class. And FYI, if my computer cannot use, I won't be blogging right? Haha. Thanks fooktao for dunno-use-what-method-ly fix my computer ^^ And thanks Cathryn aka Shiao Ni for her yee mee, that's my dinner today~ Ciao~

Saturday, July 11, 2009

笑死我了~

Sorry 好久没 update 了~
最近真的好忙,忙到连续放人两个礼拜的飞机~
(路人:飞机不用钱咩?!)

做完了Bio model assignment,考完了Calculus MidTerm,现在又到下星期一的Chemistry MidTerm~ Kanasai~ 算了,明天才开始读吧~

耶~ 周末来了~ 周末做什么?
睡罗~躺罗~吃罗~看戏罗~
今天我很厉害~
边躺边吃边看戏~
爽到~~~ XD

刚刚我看‘我猜我猜我猜猜猜’,笑到晕啦~ 废话不多说,现看我所谓的[笑点]! 必看! 有4 Parts.





经典啊~~~ 谢谢这位慧慈让我的周末好好笑~ Sen Q veri machi~

对于这位慧慈,你又有什么看法呢? 你会觉得她很不要脸? 为了钱当别人笑柄?

你错了!

其实她在国小六年级患了’脑膜炎‘,过后就变了一个人,手指会自己翘起立~
自从国中毕业,为了不想成为父母的包袱,就不断找工作。
还好,上天为她开启了另一扇窗,让她有自己的一个小舞台,把欢乐带给大家!
听到了慧慈的故事,你有什么感想?

我虽然平时口衰衰,可是我有我的原则,我从来不会说’这个人好丑~‘或批评别人的外在(除了开玩笑)。因为’外在的缺陷‘不是当事人想的,在别人的伤口撒盐,我实在是不能原谅这样的人。就像这位慧慈,虽然有人说她神经病,可是我觉得她内心比许多人还善良。当别人说‘她是第二个许纯美’,她还会说’不能这样嘲笑别人‘。如果你也时常嘲笑别人天生的缺点,你真的要反省~

yes ok~~ 最后让大家笑一下~ 看到4分钟那里就可以了~ 其实这集overall都很好笑 XD